Type to search

Latest Updates News

66th National Film Awards: Award winners

66th National Film awards Award winners

India’s prestigious awards – the 66th National Film Awards 2018 is all set to take place at Shastri Bhawan in New Delhi. A number of 419 films competed for the awards this year however, awards are given in 31 categories. The National Film Awards are announced in April, however it was delayed this year because of the Lok Sabha polls

The list of winners were announced today and it has seen several film buffs happy.

Best Educational Film: Sarala Virala
Best Director: Uri : The Surgical Strike- Aditya Dhar
Best Feature Film: Hellaro a Gujarati film directed by Abhishek Shah
Best Actor: Ayushmann Khuranna for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for Uri : The Surgical Strike

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati
Best Supporting Actor – Swanand Kirkire for Chumbhak
Best supporting actress – Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho
Best Action Direction: KGF Chapter I
Best Choreography: Padmaavat for Goomar

Best Film for National Integration – Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)
Best Cinematography – Olu (Malayalam) to MJ Radhakrishnan
Best Popular Film: Badhaai Ho
Best film on Environment issues – Paani
Best Debut Film of a Director: Naal (Marathi)
Best film on Social Issues: Padman

Best Child artist: P V Rohith (Kannada), Sameep Singh (Punjabi), Talha Arshad Reshi (Urdu) and Shrinivas Pokale (Marathi)
Best Children’s Film: Sarkari Area Prathamika Shaale Kasaragod
Best Cinematography: MJ Radhakrishnan for Olu, Malayalam
Best Special Effects: KGF
Special Jury Award: Award shared by Sruthi Hariharan, Joju George for Joseph, Savithri for Sudani From Nigeria, Chandrachood Rai

Best Regional films
Best Rajasthani Film: Turtle
Best Tamil Film: Baaram
Best Marathi Film: Bhonga
Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun
Best Urdu Film: Hamid
Best Telugu Film: Mahanati
Best Assamese Film: Bulbul Can Sing
Best Punjabi Film: Harjeeta

Best Original Screenplay: Chi La Sow
Best Adapted Screenplay: Andhadhun
Best Dialogues: Tariqh

Best Lyrics: Nathichirami (Kannada)
Best Music Direction (Songs): Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat
Best Music Direction (Background score): Uri
Best Sound Design: Uri
Best Female playback Singer: Bindhu Malini for Mayavi Manave from Nathichirami (Kannada)
Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Bhinte Dhil

Best Make Up artist- Awe
Best Production Design: Kammara Sambhavam (Malayalam)
Best Costume: Mahanati

Raisa Nasreen

Raisa Nasreen loves everything about the world of entertainment. Being a film buff, She sheds most tears watching an emotional film and shudders at the thought of watching a horror film. Her hobbies include watching dubbed movies that evoke laughter. Apart from balancing her life on a fence, she is a content creator who loves to gorge on biryani.

  • 1

Leave a Comment