Type to search

Latest Updates Malayalam News Popular Trending

Kerala State Film Awards 2018: Pictures and list of award winners

Kerala State Award 2018

The 48th Kerala state film took place in Thiruvananthapuram on Wednesday. The awards were presented by Kerala chief minister Pinarayi Vijayan, while Mohanlal was the chief guest at the event. One has to note that Mohanlal’s inclusion in the awards ceremony was received very bitterly by several from the film industry. Several reports also suggested that artists even appealed to the Chief Minister to avoid including him as the chief guest. The letter to the Chief Minister stated ‘To invite a chief guest over and above the chief minister and the award winners is not only an impropriety but an insult to the achievements of the winners”. However, these reports barely have any truth to it since the awards ceremony which was attended by Mohanlal took place efficiently well. He also took to the stage to slam those who were against him attending the event by saying he didn’t need any one’s permission to attend an event, as he has been in the industry for the past 40 years. He said ”I have been part of the industry since 40 years and so do I need anyone’s permission to attend a function honouring my friends”

The event was attended by Parvathy, who bagged the award for Best Actor for her performance in the film Take Off. Chalchitra Academy Chairman Kamal, secretary Mahesh Panju, J.C. Daniel Award winner Sreekumaran Thampi, and Best Actor award winner Indrans were also present at the event. Take a look at some pictures from the event.

These are the list of award winners.

Best Film – Ottamuri Velicham, directed by Rahul G Nair
Best second film – Eden, by Sanju Surendran
Best popular film – Rakshadhikari Baiju
Best Actor – Indrans (Aalorukkam)
Best Actor – Parvathy (Take Off)
Best character actor – Alencier Ley (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
Best character actress – Pauly Valsan ( Ee Ma Yau)
Best child actors – Master Abhinad (Swanam), Nakshatra (Rakshadhikari Baiju)
Best Director – Lijo Jose Pallissery ( Ee Ma Yau)
Best debut director – Mahesh Narayanan (Take Off)
Best cinematographer – Manesh Madhavan
Best script – Sajeev Paravoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
Best adapted screenplay – Eden ( S Harish, Sanju Surendran)
Best composer – M K Arjunan (Bhayanakam)
Best singer (male) – Shahabaz Aman (Mayanadhi)
Best singer (female) – Sithara Krishnakumar (Vanamakalunnuvo, Vimanam)
Best lyrics – Prabha Varma (Clint)

Raisa Nasreen

Raisa Nasreen loves everything about the world of entertainment. Being a film buff, She sheds most tears watching an emotional film and shudders at the thought of watching a horror film. Her hobbies include watching dubbed movies that evoke laughter. Apart from balancing her life on a fence, she is a content creator who loves to gorge on biryani.

  • 1

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *