Type to search

Latest Updates SIIMA

SIIMA 2019: Here’s the list of winners from the Kannada film industry

SIIMA 2019 Kannada Award Winners Lists

On 15th and 16th August, bigwigs of the Kannada film industry made their presence at the most-awaited awards show SIIMA 2019. The event honours the best technicians and artists of the South Indian film Industry. From Yash to Anupama Gowda, everyone seemed to be having a great time at the show.

Here’s a list of award winners.

Best Actor in Leading Role: Yash (Film: KGF Chapter 1)
Best Director: Prashanth Neel (Film: KGF Chapter 1)
Best Comedian: Prakash Thuminar (Film: Sarkar.Hi.Pra.Shaale.Kasaragodu, Koduge: Ramana Rai)
Best Negative Role: Dhananjaya (Film: Tagaru)
Best Actress in supporting: Archana (Film: KGF Chapter 1)
Best Debut Actor Female: Anupama Gowda (Film:Aa Karaala Rathri)
Best Debutant Director: Mahesh Kumar (Film: Ayogya)

Raisa Nasreen

Raisa Nasreen loves everything about the world of entertainment. Being a film buff, She sheds most tears watching an emotional film and shudders at the thought of watching a horror film. Her hobbies include watching dubbed movies that evoke laughter. Apart from balancing her life on a fence, she is a content creator who loves to gorge on biryani.

  • 1

Leave a Comment